Walk-ins are welcomed, latest appointment will be taken at 4:40pm.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Southwest Family Medicine Associates -  - Family Medicine Physician

Southwest Family Medicine Associates

Family Medicine Physicians & Physician Assistants located in Dallas, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
2330 total reviews

Southwest Family Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2330 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Family Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gregory H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Very Very Professional and very thoughtful
Manuel G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Doctor Monica Ramirez is the best! Her team is always on point and I really love the extra time and attention given to explain what is going on. Professionalism at its best!
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Dr. Ramirez was very kind, was very attentive to my needs. She prescribed the best medication for my health. The outcome of her medical treatment was very good.
Jovita L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Excellent service
Nancy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
The office staff is always considerate and efficient. I feel very cared for and never rushed through. Dr. Dharma is just the best. She has been my Dr. since 2011 and so thorough. Aggressive with treatment or suggestions when necessary and very calming when I am assuming problems I don't have. Keeps me in the loop of what is happening with my health at all times. A very special woman!! I am 83 and wouldn't want to trust my health with anyone else. I would be devastated if I had to change from Southwest Family Practice.
Carmen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
I like Dr Angela she’s very professional. Nice and understandable recommended 100%. Thank you.
Yolanda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Angela Kemp NP is awesome, she really cares and listens to you. Gives you the information and helps you come to a decision on next steps if needed.
Lisa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr. Ashitey is the BEST doctor ever! She's so attentive and listens to the patient. She has the best bedside manners that I've seen. The entire staff is great, they are helpful and friendly.
Marylin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
I love Angela she is always listens to my concerns and makes suggestions to make my health better.
Azure H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
I really enjoy Dr Ashitey!, she listens and addresses my issues.
Shanita I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Angela is the best. She is patient, listens, and thorough. We are a team when it come to my care. I just love her. She greets you with the most glowing smile. I want to thank her for all she do.
Susan C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Everyone was very friendly. They listened to what you had to say.
Miller (rose) K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Dr. Ashitey & staff are one-in-a-million. I have continued to receive the absolute best healthcare from this practice over the last 3 years. I highly recommend Southwest Family Medicine.
Kiyah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Very caring and helpful
Otis N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
ALWAYS A GREAT SERVICE WHEN IM THERE SR RAMERIEZ IS AWESON AN LISTEN TO MY CONCERNS VERY CAREFULLY
Gerald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Had great experience
Marta M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
The doctor was great and I have no complaints about her. I had to pay $183 to even be seen by the doctor. On top on that they tried to get me to pay $142 for a flu test. I was quoted $16 for a rapid test which I agreed to. The tech ran the wrong test and they tried to charge me another $42. I had an appointment at 3:40 and didn’t leave until 6:30. I will not be coming back here.
Maria V.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Excelente
Doris M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
It was not intentional that Dr. Ashitey was selected but I could not see Dr. Dharma (who is awesome, as well!) for a medical concern. It was totally divine fate that Dr. Ashitey’s name was suggested! I’m so grateful for Dr. Ashitey who has the best “bedside” manners for a doctor. She LISTENS! I’ve referred co-workers and family to make a medical visit with her…my husband and daughter now sees her as their primary doctor! I would be crushed to change primary doctors! Dr. Ashitey is the best!
Crystal M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Came in with severe cold and Dr Vo was compassionate and helpful. Didn't get 5 stars cause I think instead of agreeing it was a cold and to continue my home cold and flu medicines, I would have liked to been offered the z pack steroids or whatever Rx so my symptoms would have dissolved sooner! :)