Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Southwest Family Medicine Associates

Family Medicine Physicians located in Dallas, TX

322 total reviews

Southwest Family Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 322 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Family Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Clara S.
Submitted 05/26/19
I was recklessly prescribed double the normal dose of a new medication by Dr Cohen without being informed. The result of this was severe hair loss that only stopped after I had switched back to my old medication. The hair loss has exasperated my depression and now I'm in a worse state of mind than before I ever showed up at this clinic. Anybody reading this, go somewhere else, anywhere else, Dr Cohen either doesn't care about her paitents or is outright incompetent in regards to hrt. Oh, and apparently if you say you aren't satisfied in the first feedback question, your comment/rating never shows up here, pretty shady if you ask me, I wonder how many negative reviews they've suppressed with that feature.
Ronald H.
Submitted 05/24/19
As always, Ron was checked and evaluated thoroughly. Angela always is interested, efficient, and compassionate.
Fannie C.
Submitted 05/24/19
My visit with Dr. Cohen and the Intern that was working with her was timely, informative, and very pleasant. I even received stretching tips from her to help me with the pain in my Knees and Hip. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen to anyone who might be searching for a Health Care Provider.
Drew G.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Jaiswal is amazing. Takes the time to listen and explore all options rather than assuming and writing a prescription without questions.
Sandra G.
Submitted 05/22/19
Always very detailed Helpful and friendly
Kelli O.
Submitted 05/22/19
Great
Lisa M.
Submitted 05/21/19
Very good doctor. Ensures every question is answered.
Donna G.
Submitted 05/20/19
Dr. Ramirez was GREAT! Seeing a doctor for the 1st time can be stressful. Dr. Ramirez made my experience wounderful. I recommended her to a friend before leaving the parking lot.
Diane J.
Submitted 05/14/19
It was Relieved and Satisfying
Christopher S.
Submitted 05/11/19
I came in as a walk-in patient but was seen promptly. The whole team, from the front counter to the nurses to the doctors, are always courteous and professional, and the atmosphere is always relaxed which I appreciate because a visit can be highly stressful. But again, my doctor was so nice and so adept at putting me at ease that it felt like I'd been seeing her for years. Thank you so much
Jace B.
Submitted 05/11/19
First time patient visit. Dr. Cohen was amazing. Highly recommend for those in the trans community. Kindness, compassion, and connection is what you will find here.
Evan C.
Submitted 05/09/19
Extremely kind and professional, I’m very happy to have found a doctor that I feel comfortable with!
Roslyn W.
Submitted 05/08/19
I always have a nice visit when I come to the office and have an appointment with Dr. Jaiswal. she's great, very professional and I really like her. she seems very genuine and concerned about me. she takes the time to listen to me and resolve my issues.
Araceli S.
Submitted 05/04/19
My experience so far has been amazing. Everyone at the office is professional and friendly. Dr. Ramirez is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I will definitely be referring friends and family.
Annie Y.
Submitted 05/02/19
Had my first visit with Dr Cohen...she is super sweet..kind and compassionate... I love that she takes the time to listen. All the staff are super nice & professional!!! :-)
Daniel G.
Submitted 04/30/19
It's always pleasant with Dr Cohen
Tehsel D.
Submitted 04/25/19
Could not be better Dr Cohen is the beat
Pathy B.
Submitted 04/25/19
I loved the doctor. The only thing that bothered me was that I called to be seen earlier than my appointment and was told I couldn’t go in earlier. But when I came 15 mins before my appointment there were 5 walkins that’s were seen before me. And I had to wait
Verta F.
Submitted 04/25/19
Every time I have a appointment I always get a good workout and when I leave I’m looking forward to the next time, I’m seeing just how much it is helping my overall health thanks Lizzy Long you are the best.
Louanne W.
Submitted 04/24/19
The appointment was on time and as always Dr J is very attentive and thorough.