Walk-ins are welcomed, latest appointment will be taken at 4:40pm.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Southwest Family Medicine Associates -  - Family Medicine Physician

Southwest Family Medicine Associates

Family Medicine Physicians & Physician Assistants located in Dallas, TX

1614 total reviews

Southwest Family Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1614 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Family Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria M.
Submitted 05/23/20
Best Doctor
Nicholy J.
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr. Cohen and staff provide excellent service and are very responsive to the individual needs of each patient.
Tamara C.
Submitted 05/21/20
She listened to all my symptoms and tested for multiple things!! She was compassionate and understanding!! I will be changing my primary Dr. to her!! Love this office
Lajoyce J.
Submitted 05/21/20
All needs were addressed in a timely, friendly, caring manner.
Shaleka N.
Submitted 05/20/20
Very informative, & helpful!
Sherry C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Excellent I have no problem or issues with my Dr Dharma. She's the best in my eyes
Theresa D.
Submitted 05/17/20
Everything was smooth and helpful in and out with a little waiting time.
Gracie L.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Cohen is very professional, take a great interest in her patients. She listen patiently to her patients never rush.
Iva H.
Submitted 05/15/20
I don't feel like I'm just another number to Dr.Cohen! She LISTENS to me and allows me to be proactive with my choices in healing my process while also giving me other options that are available in "traditional medicine". SHE IS NOT A PILL PUSHER!! I subscribe to " Let thy food be the medicine and thy medicine be thy food" It works!! Thank you Dr Cohen
Gaerell S.
Submitted 05/13/20
My visit was a follow up visit to the emergency room on Saturday. Running a fever, headache And diarrhea. I asked to be tested for Covid 19. I tested negative for Covid 19. My potassium was 3 and I was given potassium. An infection was in my body and hadn’t been determined where. I was given a prescription and released on Sunday morning. I made an appointment with Dr Jaiswal on Monday. I was having fever off and on with the headache. My face was swollen and now the abscess was forming on my upper gum. Doctor Jaiswal asked me to contact my dentist for an appointment. She changed my prescription for antibiotics with penicillin. She made sure it was strong enough for the infection I had an appointment with the endodotist. The abscess was drained, the tooth was drained. The tooth was injected with antibiotics. I will return in three weeks for another antibiotics treatment. In another three weeks I will go for the final treatment.
Dennis H.
Submitted 05/08/20
she was very pleasant and concerned about my health and that showed me that she is the real deal to be a doctor I feel better already thanks
Joseph W.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr. Ramirez is amazing! The office staff could use some HIPAA training.
Joyce J.
Submitted 05/06/20
Luckily, I found SWMA for my mother last year. Great service and timely account response to any issue via med-portal. Everyone on their staff seems to REALLY care and they listen well to their clients concerns! Excellent provider!
Becky R.
Submitted 05/01/20
This office and these Drs. are wonderful, caring, and attentive. I highly recommend!
Regina M.
Submitted 04/28/20
Dr. Kemp NP is great. My visit was excellent. She knows how to take care of me.
Loretta F.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Sapnia, was very nice, kind and professional. She was quick and precise. Thank you Dr.
Julie R.
Submitted 04/24/20
I was able to quickly receive a consultation from Dr Cohen. She took all precautions to make sure my issue was addressed and minimize my exposure to the clinic during a time so social distancing. Every experience I have had with this practice has exceeded my expectations. I am grateful to have such strong partners in my health.
Pamela C.
Submitted 04/23/20
My experience was awesome I met with Dr Cohan he's a real nice lady explained everything to me even her staff I love the atmosphere wouldn't change it for nothing thanks again
Carnell C.
Submitted 04/23/20
It's so much easier since I live 3 hours away. It made me feel like I was in the office. I can actually see my Doctor it helps that you can see their face.
Melvin F.
Submitted 04/21/20
Dr. Dharma’s listening skill set and her caring no nonsense truth is always on point because she truly cares about the wellness of her patients. Her caring nagging (smile) has kept me and my wife both well.