Walk-ins are welcomed, latest appointment will be taken at 4:40pm.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Southwest Family Medicine Associates -  - Family Medicine Physician

Southwest Family Medicine Associates

Family Medicine Physicians & Physician Assistants located in Dallas, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
2330 total reviews

Southwest Family Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2330 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Family Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
As usual, my appointment with Dr. Ashitey went very well. She was and is always attentive and listens. Dr. Ashitey is the best doctor I'm ever had in my lifetime. If you are looking for another PCP doctor, come to Southwest Medical Center. DCOP4LIFE
Monica J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Best care ever.. I was well taken care of the 29th of March. Love you guys for it.. Best primary care in Dallas.
Elizabeth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Good Customer Service
Lasondra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
This was a long overdue visit for me and she made it pleasant. I so appreciate her friendliness. I was pretty anxious and really didn’t know what to expect but she assured me everything was alright and I had made the right decision to come in. I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends who are looking for a PCP. Dr. Dharma is a ‘Jewel’!!!
Elva A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
I'm so happy that she helping me alot
Patricia H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
I love Dr. Ashitey, she makes me feel comfortable. I referred my granddaughter to her, she loves her as well. Thank you Dr. Ashitey...
Gwenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Dr Ashitey listens to you and is thorough with her analysis of what you tell her. She genuinely cares and makes sure the best course of action is taken to address the problem.
Christine A.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
I was not pleased with my care on this appointment. This is where my PCP is located, and I have always just seen her. I don't normally get sick but came down with something that left me coughing and congested beyond OTC fixes. I tested myself for covid and was negative. The Medical Assistant gave me a rapid flu test which is negative, After the initial intake the Dr. Came in fairly quickly, she did not introduce herself, so I don't know her name. She asked me what was going on. I told her about my congestion, coughing, inability to sleep because I cannot lay down, sore throat from coughing so much and so hard. I can't tell if she is listening, but she finally asks me if I smoked. I reply, no. She then looks at me like I am lying and says have you ever? I said yes but quit a long time ago. She asked me when I started when I quit, after a little judgment from that she tells me that she wants me to come back in a few days to get my lungs tested in my haze I am thinking she thinks I have pneumonia or something, As she continues talking, I realize that she thinks this is caused by my former smoking. I tell her that I will not need a lung test I don't get sick very often as a matter of fact the last time was in 2008, she then tells me that she will prescribe me ibuprofen 600 and a couple other things, leaves and the MA comes back in does a swab of my throat for a strep culture and I am free to go. I have not had a follow up call or message on the app, I had to figure out where to look up the results of the strep test on my own. Not impressed with the skills of this DR. I felt like a get them in get them out, let’s see what we can get them to do extra to charge them more for in the future kind of thing.
Jane Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Angela displays great clinical knowledge, and spends time to explain her evaluation and treatment plans. She is also very personable.
Karen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr Ashiety is a great doctor. I drive over 30 miles to see her.
Denise T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Ashitey, is very thorough, attentive, and listens to my needs and concerns.
Clinton J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Angela is always awesome!
Bridget M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
I have been a client of this team of professionals for over 20 years. This was my first interaction with Dr. Ashitey. She is the cutest young lady. Her bedside manner made me feel as if I was talking with a close friend. She was very patient and explained the procedure very thoroughly. During the procedure she made sure to ask if I was doing ok.
Tiffany T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Dr. Ramirez is very thourough and great.
Demetrius T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
awesome!!!!!!
Claudette J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
I always have a great visit with Angela Kemp. She's very caring and personable. Any cares or concerns she finds a reasonable solution. I have been a patient of the clinic for many years and they're always accommodating. Visiting any doctor is not a pleasant occasion, but it's great when they make you feel comfortable and confident and you trust their opinions and diagnosis.
George V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Very professional, kind, and respectful.
Devetta H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/24
Excellent service
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/24
Staff is always very friendly. Dr. Ashitey is very thorough and has amazing bedside manner.
Cheryl O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Absolutely the best. Efficient, competent and caring. Thank you Dr. Ashitey!